Hall of Fame inducts nine new members


Nine people entered the Lima City Schools Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame at a special dinner program Thursday, Oct. 23. The following people were inducted.

  • Judge David A. Cheney
  • Dr. David A. Cooley
  • Philip B. Coup
  • James W. Dally
  • Dr. Danyel A. Edwards-Hagens
  • Peggy A. Ehora
  • Command Sgt. Maj. Clifton H. Johnson
  • Wilber Dean Purdy
  • Donald Richie (Posthumously)

Prior to the induction program, inductees spent the day visiting various schools and meeting with students.

The Lima City Schools began formally recognizing the accomplishments of its outstanding alumni in 1987 through the Lima Senior High School Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame. The program expanded in 1990 to include all Lima City Schools graduates and became the Lima City Schools Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame. A new group of inductees enter the hall of fame every three years. More than 100 have received the distinction.

This entry was posted in District News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.