District News

DECA installs officers, inducts new members

Lima Senior High School’s DECA program inducted new members and installed this year’s officers at its annual breakfast this week.

The breakfast included Lima Senior Marketing and Audio Engineering DECA students.

Lima Senior’s culinary students prepared the breakfast. Graphic Communications student designed and printed the program.

The school has a strong DECA tradition, with students doing a number of projects and competing at the national/international level each year.

The new officers are below.

Senior Officers

President: Keegan Halliday

Vice President: Noah Engberg

Secretary: Ti’ana Spivey

Treasurer: Matilda Nelson

CEO Spartan Spirit Shack: Addison Delph

CEO Spartan Higher Grounds: Madeline Emerick

Policy Advocate Officer: James Evans

Public Relations Officer: Qua’Jane Tobias

Vice President of Stakeholder Relations: Charlese Ferris

Vice President of Marketing: Emma Schick

Vice President of Community Outreach: Taurean Frazier

Junior Officers (there are two chapters)

President: Ariana Custer and Chase Hipsher

Vice President: Dalton Chiles and Sumarion Doughty

Secretary: Gabby Avalos and Nick Fosnaugh

Treasurer: Zaveon Garner and Aniyah Hollon

Project Manager: Jairo Canchola and Aliyana Coppler